About The Bobalows

WaxSaw Records proudly announces the release of the debut album by the Cleveland, Mississippi based band, The Bobalows, Scott Coopwood (guitar/vocals), Chris Boykin (vocals), Barry Bays (bass), and George Lawrence (drums).  Flatlands, is released in all formats and can be found on all social media platforms.

The Bobalows, whose material has been described by one music journalist as, “A little Americana mixed in with a nice dose of the Foo Fighters,” was recorded at Court Street Recorders in Cleveland, Mississippi by Coopwood and Mike Iacopelli (Aretha Franklin, Funkadelic, Parliament, Walter Trout).
The debut was mixed in Nashville by Mike Stankiewicz (Jason Isbell, Drive-By Truckers, Kacey Musgraves, Keith Urban, Don Henley).

Flatlands was produced by Coopwood who also wrote all of the songs.

“The album somewhat pays homage to this special region of the U.S. where I grew up, the Mississippi Delta,” said Coopwood. “It’s also a look back at some of the trials and tribulations most of us experience in life.”

Copies of Flatlands can be purchased on iTunes, CD Baby, and through WaxSaw Records.